Current Location:

Newcastle and Gateshead

Localise Me


Cinderella, Playhouse Whitley Bay

Welcome to the world of fairytales, where poor Cinderella is doomed to live unhappily ever after with her two horrible Ugly Sisters. Cinderella manages with the help of her “silly” friend Buttons, played by PLAYHOUSE favourite Steve Walls, and a “magical” Fairy Godmother to make all her dreams come true! Watch with amazement as her pumpkin and white mice are transformed into a beautiful coach and horses in this true rags to riches story, but will Cinderella remember to leave the ball before midnight?

Come and join in the festive fun as the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay and Blue Genie Entertainment bring the world’s best known and most loved pantomime to life, packed with amazing dance routines and plenty of laughter, this is a tremendous treat for all the family you won’t want to miss!

Don’t Be Late For The Ball, Book Now!

  • Date: Saturday 2nd December 2017 – Sunday 7th January 2018
  • Time: Various Times
  • Pricing: £24 - £22, £22 - £20 conc., Family Special £15 per person, Groups £18/£17, Youth Groups £17/£16, £9 School Performance

Show Times:

Saturday 2nd Dec - 1pm & 4.30pm [FAMILY SPECIAL All Tickets £15, mininum purchase of 4]

Sunday 3rd Dec -  1pm & 4.30pm [FAMILY SPECIAL All Tickets £15, mininum purchase of 4]

Monday 4th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Tuesday 5th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Wednesday 6th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Thursday 7th Dec - No Performances

Friday 8th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Saturday 9th Dec - 1pm [FAMILY SPECIAL All Tickets £15, mininum purchase of 4] & 4.30pm

Sunday 10th Dec - 1pm [FAMILY SPECIAL All Tickets £15, mininum purchase of 4] & 4.30pm

Monday 11th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Tuesday 12th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Wednesday 13th Dec - 10am (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public) & 7pm [FAMILY SPECIAL All Tickets £15, mininum purchase of 4]

Thursday 14th Dec - 10am & 1.30pm (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public)

Friday 15th Dec - No Performances

Saturday 16th Dec - 11am, 3pm & 7pm

Sunday 17th Dec - 11am, 3pm & 7pm

Monday 18th Dec - No Performances

Tuesday 19th Dec - 10am (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public) & 6pm

Wednesday 20th Dec - 10am (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public) & 6pm

Thursday 21st Dec - 10am (School Performance, Tickets also available to general public) & 6pm

Friday 22nd Dec - 6pm

Saturday 23rd Dec - 10.30am & 1.30pm & 4.30pm

Sunday 24th Dec - 10.30am & 1.30pm & 4.30pm

Monday 25th Dec - No Performances

Tuesday 26th Dec - 1.00pm & 4.30pm

Wednesday 27th Dec - 1.00pm & 4.30pm

Friday 29th Dec - 1.00pm & 4.30pm

Saturday 30th Dec - 1.00pm & 4.30pm

Sunday 31st Dec - 10.30 am & 1.30pm

Monday 1st Jan - No Performances

Tuesday 2nd Jan - 1.00pm

Wednesday 3rd Jan - 1.00pm

Thursday 4th Jan - 1.00pm

Friday 5th Jan - 1.00pm (Relaxed Performance)

Saturday 6th Jan - 1.00pm & 4.30pm

Sunday 7th Jan - 1.00pm & 4.30pm

PLEASE NOTE: Concession price includes over 60's and Under 16's only

Dates:

2nd December 2017 - 7th January 2018

Contact

Marine Avenue, Whitley bay, Tyne and Wear, NE26 1LZ

7.23 miles     0844 277 2771    

Become a member today!

Become a member today!

Becoming a member of Raring2go! is quick and simple, and even better - it is FREE! For a couple of minutes of your time signing up you will be rewarded with a national and local newsletter monthly, as well as being eligible to take advantage of our members only discounts and competitions! What more do you need? Sign up today!

Raring2go! KidsZone

Raring2go! KidsZone

Over the weekends and holidays there are always times when your children need some chill out time, or to fill an hour or so, or they say the dreaded 5 letter word - BORED! Well, our KidsZone is here to rescue you and them from these moments. Full of puzzles, colouring in sheets and activities from films and programmes there is lots to keep busy!