Current Location:

Sunderland

Localise Me


Mischief Makers - Summer Reading Challenge, Washington Library

Celebrating the 80th anniversary of the much-loved comic Beano, Mischief Makers will celebrate adventure, friendship, reading and fun and is a must for all children.

Enjoy FREE arts and crafts at our summer reading challenge themed sessions. Activities are suitable for all ages. Children under the age of 8 years must be supervised by an adult. Booking required.

Tuesday 24 July Decorate a sun hat 

Thursday 26 July Super hero mask

Tuesday 31 July Mischief spinner

Thursday 2 August Cheeky monkey door hanger

Tuesday 7 August Make a thunder thwacker

Thursday 9 August Liz Million workshop

Tuesday 14 August Fun fortune teller

Thursday 16 August Children’s storytelling performance ‘Mischief Making Max’

Tuesday 21 August Mischievous elves

Thursday 23 August Create your own comic book

Tuesday 28 August Create a comic book character

Thursday 30 August Comic action bunting

Suggested donation £2

Summer Reading Challenge leaflet: https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/media/20479/Mischief-Makers-leaflet/pdf/oce21445_Mischief_Makers_Leaflet_A5.pdf

Locations

Washington Library, Independence Square, Washington, NE38 7RZ

4.1 miles  
 
Halloween Recipes

Halloween Recipes

Halloween is the perfect time of year to get creative in the kitchen and making food scarily fun! Whether you want to jazz up a slice of cheese on toast or go full out for a party with spooky drinks and disgusting nibbles we have some great Halloween recipes for you right here. The kids will love getting involved - or have a surprise goulish meal!!

Raring2go! KidsZone

Raring2go! KidsZone

Over the weekends and holidays there are always times when your children need some chill out time, or to fill an hour or so, or they say the dreaded 5 letter word - BORED! Well, our KidsZone is here to rescue you and them from these moments. Full of puzzles, colouring in sheets and activities from films and programmes there is lots to keep busy!