Current Location:

Sunderland

Localise Me


Mischief Makers - Summer Reading Challenge, City Library

Celebrating the 80th anniversary of the much-loved comic Beano, Mischief Makers will celebrate adventure, friendship, reading and fun and is a must for all children.

Enjoy FREE arts and crafts at our summer reading challenge themed sessions. Activities are suitable for all ages. Children under the age of 8 years must be supervised by an adult. Booking required.

Tuesday 24 July Mischief spinner

Thursday 26 July Cheeky monkey door hanger

Tuesday 31 July Decorate a sun hat

Thursday 2 August Comic action bunting

Tuesday 7 August Liz Million workshop

Thursday 9 August Fun fortune teller

Tuesday 14 August Children’s storytelling performance ‘Mischief Making Max’

Thursday 16 August Create a comic book character

Tuesday 21 August Create your own comic book

Thursday 23 August Super hero mask

Tuesday 28 August Mischievous elves

Thursday 30 August Make a thunder thwacker

Suggested donation £2

Summer Reading Challenge leaflet: https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/media/20479/Mischief-Makers-leaflet/pdf/oce21445_Mischief_Makers_Leaflet_A5.pdf

Locations

Sunderland Museum & Winter Gardens, Burdon Road, Sunderland, SR1 1PP

1.93 miles  
 

Every Monday from 23rd July 2018 - 27th August 2018 14:30 - 15:30
Add To Calendar
Google Outlook iCal Yahoo

Every Thursday from 26th July 2018 - 30th August 2018 14:30 - 15:30
Add To Calendar
Google Outlook iCal Yahoo

Pets at Home

Pets at Home

Head down to your local Pets at Home store during the summer holidays for a fantastic My Pet Pals activity workshop! Our My Pet Pals workshops help to teach children how rewarding pets can be and how to care for them responsibly. There's a truly hands-on approach to pet care, as well as loads of goodies..and the best bit is, it's all FREE! Book now

Back to School Must Haves

Back to School Must Haves

The end of one school year means preparing for the next! New uniform, new shoes, new water bottle...the list can feel endless! Our Back to School Must Have List will help you get organised. Every school is different in their requirements but hopefully this will go some way to ensuring that the summer holidays are not all about shopping & labelling!