Current Location:

Northumberland

Localise Me

Kirkley Hall Zoological Gardens - Holiday Zoo Club

Does your child fancy themselves as a future zoo keeper? Well why not come along to our zoo club?

Our zoo clubs take place in school holidays and take part over five days however you can book between one and five days, the choice is yours.

£30.00 per day

We also run a Zoo School which takes place over a weekend, for more information click here.
A whole week of events to bring out your inner zoo keeper!

Every day there will be different activities for you to join in with including helping the keepers with their daily checks, feeding the lemurs, training the cockatoos and walking the Shetland ponies.

We run two zoo clubs, one for 5-8 year olds and one for 9-15 year olds, drop off time is 10am and pick up time is 4pm.

Future Zoo Club Dates:

Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Monday 28th March - Friday 1st April

Monday 4th April - Friday 8th April

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Monday 25th July - Friday 29th July

Monday 1st August - Friday 5th August

Monday 8th August - Friday 12th August

Monday 15th August - Friday 19th August

Monday 22nd August - Friday 26th August

Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

Monday 19th December - Friday 23rd December - Christmas Zoo Club

Zoo Club Details
To book a place on our zoo school please find all of the neccessary information below:
2016 Zoo Club Booking Form
Zoo Club Agenda - 5-8 years
Zoo Club Agenda - 9-15 years
 
 

70_Mag-wknd-Kirk.jpg 70_Primate-Wknd-Pic.jpg 

Locations

Ponteland, Northumberland, NE20 0AQ

12.6 miles  
  01670 841 235    
Halloween Recipes

Halloween Recipes

Halloween is the perfect time of year to get creative in the kitchen and making food scarily fun! Whether you want to jazz up a slice of cheese on toast or go full out for a party with spooky drinks and disgusting nibbles we have some great Halloween recipes for you right here. The kids will love getting involved - or have a surprise goulish meal!!

Be safe this Bonfire Night

Be safe this Bonfire Night

Be safe this Bonfire Night by making sure that you, pets and your family know and follow the very important Fireworks Code. Have fun if you are going to an event or having friends and family round at home. It includes safety rules for sparklers too! You will also be able to download our Fireworks Code poster to display if you are hosting an event.