Current Location:

Northumberland

Localise Me


Kirkley Hall Zoological Gardens - Holiday Zoo Club

Does your child fancy themselves as a future zoo keeper? Well why not come along to our zoo club?

Our zoo clubs take place in school holidays and take part over five days however you can book between one and five days, the choice is yours.

£30.00 per day

We also run a Zoo School which takes place over a weekend, for more information click here.
A whole week of events to bring out your inner zoo keeper!

Every day there will be different activities for you to join in with including helping the keepers with their daily checks, feeding the lemurs, training the cockatoos and walking the Shetland ponies.

We run two zoo clubs, one for 5-8 year olds and one for 9-15 year olds, drop off time is 10am and pick up time is 4pm.

Future Zoo Club Dates:

Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Monday 28th March - Friday 1st April

Monday 4th April - Friday 8th April

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Monday 25th July - Friday 29th July

Monday 1st August - Friday 5th August

Monday 8th August - Friday 12th August

Monday 15th August - Friday 19th August

Monday 22nd August - Friday 26th August

Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

Monday 19th December - Friday 23rd December - Christmas Zoo Club

Zoo Club Details
To book a place on our zoo school please find all of the neccessary information below:
2016 Zoo Club Booking Form
Zoo Club Agenda - 5-8 years
Zoo Club Agenda - 9-15 years
 
 

70_Mag-wknd-Kirk.jpg 70_Primate-Wknd-Pic.jpg 

Contact

Ponteland, Northumberland, NE20 0AQ

12.6 miles     01670 841 235    

Geronimo 2018

Geronimo 2018

Geronimo Festival is back for 2018 and is bigger and better than ever before with not one, but two events for you to enjoy! Book early for the best prices and then join us for tonnes of fun this Summer! We can't wait!

Write for Raring2go!

Write for Raring2go!

Do you want to have your voice heard, do you have something to say, be it funny, serious or helpful hints and tips? We love having contributors articles and blogs online. If you think Raring2go! is the right place for your work to be seen we would love to hear from you. You can read more about what we are looking for in our article by clicking here